Partners and supports

Strategic and Policy Partner

Partners in this category support development and formulation of mountain-specific development strategies, policies and legislation. These key partners include focal ministries, national and regional organisations, and global partners, and the partnerships are usually formalized through a MoU.

  1. National Planning Commission, Kathmandu – Nodal Agency
  2. Asia Network for Sustainable Agriculture and Bioresources (ANSAB)
  3. Dabur Nepal Pvt. Ltd
  4. Department of Hydrology and Meteorology (DHM)
  5. Environmental Camps for Conservation Awareness (ECCA)
  6. Forest Resource Assessment (FRA)
  7. Integrated Development Society Nepal (IDS Nepal)
  8. Ministry of Forests and Soil Conservation
  9. Ministry of Science, Technology and Environment (MoSTE)
  10. Nepal Academy of Science and Technology (NAST)
  11. Nepal Mountaineering Association
  12. Water and Energy Commission Secretariat (WECS)
  13. World Wildlife Fund (WWF)
Implementation Partner

Partners in this category include operational partners and research partners. They support regional programme implementation either individually in the RMCs or through the consortium of partners, usually formalized through a LoA with financial obligations.

  • Asian Institute of Technology and Management (AITM)
  • Bird Conservation Nepal (BCN)
  • Center for Environmental and Agricultural Policy Research, Extension and Development (CEAPRED)
  • Central Department of Geography, Tribhuvan University (CDG, TU)
  • Centre for the Study of Labour and Mobility (CESLAM)
  • Climate Alliance for Himalayan Communities (CAHC)
  • Dalit Alliance for Natural Resources (DANAR)
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Department of Hydrology and Meteorology (DHM)
  • Environment Conservation and Development Forum (ECDF)
  • Environment, Culture, Agriculture, Research and Development Society Nepal
  • Green Forum Nepal (GFN)
  • Green Governance Nepal (GGN)
  • HELVETAS Swiss Interco operation Nepal (HELVETAS)
  • Himalayan Women Welfare Society (HWWS)
  • Institute of Forestry (IOF)
  • Integrated Development Society Nepal (IDS Nepal)
  • International Water Management Institute (IWMI)
  • Kathmandu Living Labs (KLL)
  • Kathmandu University (KU)
  • Ministry of Forest and Soil Conservation (MoFSC)
  • MinErgy Pvt Ltd
  • National Association of Village Development Committees in Nepal (NAVIN)
  • Nepal Development Research Institute (NDRI)
  • Nepal Forests’ Association
  • Nepal Health Research Council (NHRC)
  • Nepal Institute of Development Studies (NIDS)
  • Nepal Water Conservation Foundation (NWCF)
  • Nepal Wireless
  • Patan Academy of Health Sciences (PAHS)
  • Practical Action
  • Real Time Solutions
  • Research Centre for Applied Science and Technology (RECAST)
  • SAARC Business Association of Home Based Workers (SABAH)
  • South Asian Network for Development and Environmental Economics (SANDEE)
  • Water and Energy Commission Secretariat (WECS)
  • World Wildlife Fund (WWF)
  • Young Innovations Pvt Ltd (YIPL)
Knowledge Partners and Network

Partners in this category include universities and academic institutions; regional and global network organisations; science partners and thematic networks; institutions engaged in advocacy, outreach, knowledge sharing and exchange and dissemination including media organisations and publication houses.

  1. Alternative Energy Promotion Centre (AEPC)
  2. Asia Centre for Development
  3. Central Bureau of Statistics (CBS)
  4. Dabur Nepal
  5. Environmental Camps for Conservation Awareness (ECCA)
  6. Environmental Resources Institute (ERI)
  7. Federation of Community Forestry Users Nepal (FECOFUN)
  8. Federation of Nepalese Chambers of Commerce and Industry
  9. Forest Action
  10. Himalayan Cryosphere, Climate and Disaster Research Center (HiCCDRC)
  11. Jalshrot Bikash Sansthan (JVS)
  12. Kathmandu Forestry College
  13. Kathmandu University
  14. Koshi Victims Society (KVS)
  15. Leasehold Forestry & Livestock Programme (LFLP)
  16. Nabil Bank Private Limited
  17. National Information Technology Center (NITC)
  18. National Society for Earthquake Technology-Nepal (NSET)
  19. Nepal Mountaineering Association
  20. Photo Circle
  21. REDD-Forestry and Climate Change Cell, MFSC
  22. Small Earth Nepal (SEN)
  23. Smart Power Private Limited
  24. Society of Hydrologist and Meteorologist (SOHAM)
  25. South Asia Partnership International
  26. The Central Department of Hydrology and Meteorology, Tribhuvan University (CDHM, TU)
  27. Women Organization for Change in Agriculture and NRM (WOCAN)