Our network

Core Donors

Regional countries

We are an intergovernmental institution set up by our eight RMCs, whose governments support us and provide us strategic guidance.

Non-regional countries

ICIMOD gratefully acknowledges the support of: the Governments of Australia,
Austria, Norway, Sweden, and Switzerland.

Programme Donors

Programme Donors
Austrian Development Agency (ADA)
Bundesministerium für Wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit (BMZ)
United KingdomEuropean Union (EU)
Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, and Nuclear Safety (BMU), Germany
Government of Sweden (Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency [Sida])
International Development Research Centre, Canada (IDRC)
International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD)
Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Royal Norwegian Embassy, Kathmandu
United States Agency for International Development (USAID)