Adaptation solutions

Adaptation solution form

Got a solution? Share with us

This form is to be filled by those interested in showcasing their solutions at the RESILIENT SOLUTIONS CONFERENCE AND EXPO 2022: Unlocking innovations and investments for green mountain economies 



[contact-form-7 id=”40932″ title=”Solutions”]

Eligibility criteria

  • Individuals, organisations, entrepreneurs, start-ups, and research institutions can submit tested solutions including technologies with the potential for scaling up and building resilience
  • Preference will be given to proven solutions that are innovative and inclusive
  • More than one solution can be submitted

Selection criteria and process

There will be a rigorous review of all submitted proposals. The submitter must follow the instructions carefully and provide all relevant information. The organising committee will review the proposal and select the solutions based on the following grading criteria.

1. Relevance to the theme (20%)

The needs to fall within the following thematic areas:

  • Agriculture
  • Biodiversity
  • Disaster
  • Energy
  • Forestry
  • Gender and social inclusion
  • Tourism
  • Water
  • Air quality
  • Green infrastructure
  • Circular economy
  • Sanitation
2. Innovation (30%)
  • The solution must address an issue of the local community/communities
3. Impact (30%)
  • The proposal needs to provide solid evidence of the solution’s impact on the ground
  • The impacts must be across social, economic, and environmental dimensions
  • The proposal must highlight how the solution will benefit local communities
4. Implementation feasibility (20%)
  • Solutions must have the potential to attract investment at scale
  • Solutions must have the potential to be scaled up in more than one country in the region

Important dates

5 September 2022: Call for proposals

16 October 2022: Deadline for submitting proposals

21 October 2022: Announcement of selected proposals

5–7 December 2022: Conference and Expo

For more information, please contact


Srijana Joshi       Santosh Paudel       Akshay Gurung