HKH Region

SAARC Disaster Management Centre (SDMC) was set up in October 2006 at the premises of National Institute of Disaster Management in New Delhi. The Centre has the mandate to serve eight Member Countries of South Asia Association of Regional Cooperation (SAARC) - Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka - by providing policy advice and facilitating capacity building services including strategic learning, research, training, system development and exchange of information for effective disaster risk reduction and management in South Asia.

Asian Disaster Reduction and Response Network (ADRRN)aims to promote coordination and collaboration among NGOs and other stakeholders for effective and efficient disaster reduction and response in the Asia-Pacific region

Duryog Nivaran is a research, training and advocacy network committed to promoting disaster risk reduction in South Asia at policy and community level. It strives to build the knowledge base of stakeholders by sharing research findings, information, experiences and insights on emerging issues of disaster management in the countries and among the communities of the region.

The objective of South Asian Floods (SAF) is to promote regional cooperation in sharing of hydro-meteorological information which would lead to the reduction in flood vulnerability by providing timely and reliable warning to save people's lives and property. This will improve the economic condition of the population in this region and help in poverty alleviation.