# Springshed management for water security and resilience

Part I: Understanding springshed management

## **List of participants**

### **Training participants**

- 1. Amar Adhikari Basin Management Centre, Mahakali
- 2. Bijay Puri Department of Forest and Soil Conservation
- 3. Binod Gyawali Department of Forest and Soil Conservation
- 4. Bishnu P. Dhakal Forest Research and Training Centre
- 5. Dinesh P Chaudhary Soil Conservation & Watershed Management Office, Okhaldhunga
- 6. Dipesh Guragain
  Department of Forest and Soil Conservation
- 7. Gangaram Sahu Soil & Watershed Management Office
- 8. Indira Mulepati
  Department of Forest and Soil Conservation
- Mahesh Dhungana
   Department of Forest and Soil Conservation
- 10. Mikmar Tamang Department of Forest and Soil Conservation
- 11. Milan Bhattarai Basin Management Centre, Gandaki
- 12. Muna Niraula Department of Forest and Soil Conservation
- 13. Nirmal Thapa
  Department of Forest and Soil Conservation
- 14. Pasang Tamang Soil Conservation Office, Dolakha

#### 15. Prabhat Pal

Chure Terai Madesh Conservation Development Board

16. Prakash Limbu

Soil Conservation & Watershed Management Office, Dhankuta

- 17. Prales Basnet
  Basin Management Centre Gandaki
- 18. Raj Kumar Gupta Basin Management Centre, Mahakali
- 19. Sabina Khatri
  Department of Water Resource and Irrigation
- 20. Sabina Prajapati
  Department of Forest and Soil Conservation
- 21. Shanta K. Shahi Department of Forest and Soil Conservation
- 22. Shristi Pudasaini Department of Forest and Soil Conservation
- 23. Smriety Regmi Department of Forest and Soil Conservation
- 24. Sudip Khadka

  Department of Forest and Soil Conservation
- 25. Sujan Maharjan
  Department of Forest and Soil Conservation
- 26. Sunil K. Gupta Basin Management Centre, Koshi
- 27. Sushma Giri Department of Forest and Soil Conservation
- 28. Uddhaw Bahadur Ghimire Basin Management Centre, Udaipur
- 29. Yamuna Kandel Department of Forest and Soil Conservation

### **Resource persons**

- 30. Badri Raj Dhungana DoFSC
- 31. Prakash Singh Thapa DoFSC
- 32. Ram Singh Thapa DoFSC
- 33. Himanshu Kulkarni ACWADAM
- 34. Jayesh Desai ACWADAM
- 35. Imran Siddique ACWADAM
- 36. David Molden ICIMOD
- 37. Arun Bhakta Shrestha ICIMOD
- 38. Sanjeev Bhuchar ICIMOD
- 39. Suman Bisht ICIMOD
- 40. Rajesh Bahadur Thapa ICIMOD

- 41. Kanchan Shrestha ICIMOD
- 42. Nishikant Gupta ICIMOD
- 43. Aditya Bastola ICIMOD
- 44. Debabrat Sukla ICIMOD
- 45. Gunanidhi Pokhrel ICIMOD
- 46. Kabita Nhemhafuki ICIMOD
- 47. Karishma Khadka ICIMOD
- 48. Lynette Chhetri ICIMOD
- 49. Madhav Dhakal ICIMOD
- 50. Rays Rajbhandari ICIMOD
- 51. Govinda Shrestha ICIMOD