List of participants

Name	Designation	Country	Agency
Kinlay Tshering	Director	Bhutan	Department of Agriculture (DoA)
Wangda Dukpa	Chief Agriculture Officer	Bhutan	Agriculture Research and Extension Division (ARED)
Namgay Thinlay	Chief Agriculture Officer	Bhutan	Agriculture Production Division
Ngawang	Programme Director	Bhutan	Agriculture Research and Development Centre (ARDC), Samtenling
Pema Chofil	Programme Director	Bhutan	ARDC, Bajo
Dechen Tshering	Programme Director	Bhutan	National Post Harvest Centre
Deepak Rai	Officiating Programme Director	Bhutan	National Soil Service Centre
Jimba Rabgyal	MAPS Focal Officer	Bhutan	National Centre for Organic Agriculture, Yusipang
Ganga Ram Ghallay	MAPS Coordinator	Bhutan	ARDC, Samtenling
Devi Charan Bhandari	Dzonkhag Agriculture Officer (DAO)	Bhutan	Dzonkhag Adminstration, Dagana
Chogyal Norbu	DAO	Bhutan	Dzonkhag Administration, Samtse
Deki Lhamo	DAO	Bhutan	Dzonkhag Administration, Sarpang
Saha Bir Rai	DAO	Bhutan	Dzonkhag Administration, Chukha
Rajesh Joshi	Regional Head	India	G.B. Pant National Institute of Himalayan Environment (GBPNIHE), Sikkim Regional Centre (SRC), Gangtok
Bhim Lal Dahal	Additional Director	India	Horticulture and Cash Crops Development Department, Government of Sikkim
Laxman Sharma	Associate Professor	India	Department of Horticulture, Sikkim University, Gangtok
Kailash Gaira	Investigator	India	GBPNIHE, Sikkim Regional Centre, Gangtok
Kinzong Bhutia	General Secretary	India	Khangchendzonga Conservation Committee, Yuksam, West Sikkim
Sarala Khaling	Regional Director	India	Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology and the Environment, Eastern Himalaya Regional Office, Gangtok
Aseesh Pandey	Programme Manager, KLCDI, India	India	GBPNIHE, SRC, Gangtok
Rudra Lal Luitel	Progressive farmer	India	Dhanbari, East Sikkim
Aita Hang Limboo	Progressive farmer	India	Lower Mukrung, West Sikkim
Geetamani Chhetri	Field Coordinator, KLCDI, India	India	GBPNIHE, SRC, Gangtok
Puja Sharma	Researcher, KLCDI, India	India	GBPNIHE, SRC, Gangtok
Yogendra Kumar Karki	Secretary	Nepal	Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock Development (MoALD)
Hari Bahadur K.C.	Joint Secretary/Spokesperson	Nepal	MoALD
Basu Dev Kaphle	Joint Secretary/Chief	Nepal	National Centre for Potato, Vegetable and Spice Crops Development
Indu Bikram Joshi	Deputy Director General	Nepal	Department of Environment

Name	Designation	Country	Agency
Srijana Tiwari	Undersecretary	Nepal	Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Supplies
Padam Adhikari	Chief Officer	Nepal	Cardamom Development Centre, Fikkal, Ilam
Raj Kumar Karki	Chairperson	Nepal	Federation of Large Cardamom Entrepreneurs of Nepal
Nirmal Bhattarai	Former President	Nepal	Federation of Large Cardamom Entrepreneurs of Nepal
Chandra P. Bhattarai	Cardamom Trader	Nepal	Phungling Municipality
Rameshwor Adhikari	Executive Director	Nepal	Research Centre for Applied Science and Technology
Robin Amatya	CEO	Nepal	SAARC Business Association of Home Based Workers (SABAH)
Chandra Kanta Subedi	Focal Person, KLCDI, Nepal	Nepal	Research Centre for Applied Science and Technology
Probin Poudel	Programme Officer	Nepal	Research Centre for Applied Science and Technology
Pema Gyamtsho	Director General	Bhutan	ICIMOD
Nakul Chettri	Programme Manager	India	ICIMOD
Tashi Dorji	Programme Coordinator	Bhutan	ICIMOD
Surendra Raj Joshi	Senior Resilient Livelihoods Specialist	Nepal	ICIMOD
Kamal Aryal	Agro-biodiversity Analyst	Nepal	ICIMOD
Basant Pant	Programme Officer	Nepal	ICIMOD
Syed Muhammad Abubakar	KMC Officer	Pakistan	ICIMOD
Sushmita Kunwar	KMC Associate	Nepal	ICIMOD