Projects and Activities in Myanmar

July 2008 – June 2012

Geographical coverageAfghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, China, India, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan

Geographical coverage: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, China, India, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan and countries of Central Asia

MAPPA Devolution
Duration: October 2005 – October 2008
Geographical coverage: ICIMOD regional member countries

Transboundary Landscape Conservation
Duration: Phase III (April 2008 - March 2011)
               Phase II (April 2005 - March 2008) completed
               Phase I (April 2002 - March 2005) completed
Geographical coverage: The Kangchenjunga Landscape (western Bhutan, Darjeeling and Sikkim in India and eastern Nepal), and the Namdhapa-Hkakaborazi-Gaoligongshan Landscape (Arunachal Pradesh of India, Kachin state of Myanmar and Yunnan Province of China

Climate Change Assessment
Duration: July 2007 - December 2008
Geographical coverage:  Bhutan, China, India, Myanmar,Nepal